play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Southport Motor Company

At Southport Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Southport Motor Company

Southport Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 91 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Easy pleasant transaction

    By Jason H on 27 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great lads. Superb service. Genuinely nice people. Who love what they do. I couldn’t be happier with my purchase.


  • 5

    A friendly and hassle free experience

    By NICOLA M on 27 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    The two owners were an absolute pleasure to deal with. They made the whole buying process quick and hassle free with none of the usual sales pitch rubbish and trying to sell a load of products you don't need! They helped sort a loan for me really quickly and sorted all the car paperwork promptly. It was a such a refreshing experience having previously bought from large dealerships. I would highly recommend them and will look to buy from them again in the future.

    Reply from Southport Motor Company on 26/04/18

    Thanks very much for your positive feedback and we appreciate your time to give us a review. Theres only one owner of the business but its great the Gavin shows just as much enthusiasm for the job so we must be doing something right as team. Thanks again..


  • 5

    First class customer service.

    By Mark S on 11 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Absolute pleasure to deal with Southport Motor company. Always very responsive to my text and phone calls whilst trying to iron out the purchase details. Excellent customer service. Cannot recommend highly enough.


  • 5

    Happy Audi RS4 owner

    By Martin I on 20 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    May I express my thanks to Jon and Gav for today . Nice to deal with genuine guys .would without doubt use again.Drove 150 MIles to view car. Car presented in outstanding condition . Had a lovely 150 MIles drive home.


  • 5

    A* Car dealers

    By Jack U on 16 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The service I received from these very friendly and professional car dealers was amazing. They came down a lot in price to meet my budget and delivered an excellent vehicle with 12 months MOT and 6 months warranty. I felt very confident in buying of Southport motor company and would do it again. Can't say much more then that really. Very fair, very responsive and reliable. A* Thanks a lot, Jack Urban.


  • 5

    Flawless transaction - A+++++

    By Simon M on 30 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Flawless transaction from initial contact to finalising the deal. These guys are great to deal with - the photos attracted me to the car - and the real thing did not let me down. The car is great, the trade-in deal they gave me was fair and honest and they were a pleasure to deal with. I'm pleased to say t was one car deal that didn't leave me with a headache! Thanks chaps!


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By Derek B on 08 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I can best describe my process of buying a car from Southport Motor Company as first class. After seeing the advert on Autotrader I phoned and spoke to Jon. As I had to travel 170 miles to get to his showroom I found the car was as described and more, it was absolutely stunning. Throughout the nothing appeared to be an issue for Jon or Gavin. Excellent first class service


  • 5

    Excellent all round

    By Barnes T on 26 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Having know Jon for a number of years Southport Motor Co was an easy choice to make. Jon has built the company up from scratch to what it is today founded on his own hard work and integrity. It is always a pleasure doing business with Jon, he takes great pride in what he does and it really shows. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend SMC if you are looking at this review then you shouldn't need any further assurances. Thanks again SMC!


  • 5

    Great service and friendly guys.

    By Christopher G on 05 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service, very good guys and also know what they are doing. They are not forcing you to buy, like I have had at previous garages. The car I brought was in amazing condition.I would definitely recommend these guys, I will be a returning customer to Southport Motors.


  • 5

    Purchase of Mini Countryman

    By Paul C on 29 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, good choice of cars and also offered to find the car we wanted if they didn't have it in stock. Salesman went out of his way to help us make the right decision Once we agreed, the sale and part exchange went smoothly. Had some after service which is always nice and will buy from Southport Motor Company again.


‹ Prev Next ›