play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Southport Motor Company

At Southport Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Southport Motor Company

Southport Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A Trustworthy Dealer

    By Matthew H on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    This was probably the most pleasant experience of buying a car I have had to date. The dealer was friendly and knowledgeable about the vehicle. A full walk round of the vehicle was performed on the phone so I knew my journey wouldn't be wasted viewing the car. The vehicle was of a good quality, as it seemed all the vehicles in his stock were which is reassuring. The minor issues on inspection were clearly pointed out by the dealer and were rectified as part of the deal. I was allowed a decent test drive of the vehicle to ensure there were no faults and ample time for inspection. At all times the dealer was friendly and not at all pushy. Upon delivery I did find a minor fault but this was rectified and I was promptly reimbursed. I would happily buy from this dealer in the future and recommend him to my friends which is rare to say!


  • 5

    AMAZING SERVICE - VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER

    By MIKE G on 25 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    I came across an advert on the autotrader and by luck the dealer was only 5 minutes around the corner from where I work. I called Jon on the Monday morning asking if I could pop around to take a look at the car and when I got there it was gleaming. It was obvious that Jon only deals with top quality cars in good nick. In all honesty, I was only calling in to take a quick look at the car as I'd never seen one close up before, but less than an hour later I found myself buying it. Jon simply made me an offer I could not refuse. Jon's attitude was very professional and friendly from the offset and not pushy or hard sales like at all. This is one of the main reasons I done a deal on the day. In conclusion, I cannot recommend the Southport Motor Company highly enough and I will definitely be speaking to Jon the next time i'm in the market for a new motor. 5 STAR SERVICE AND ONE VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER


  • 5

    Great service!

    By Karl W on 17 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased an audi a5 from Jon,I discussed the car by phone and email before travelling to view.Jon made the buying process very easy-the car was exactly as described and was able to drive back home due to him offering a 5day insurance policy. Would I buy again ?Most definitely!


  • 5

    First class dealer.

    By Devin C on 17 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Pleasure to deal with. Friendly and helpful. All round good experience.


  • 5

    Quality vehicles and honest business!!

    By James P on 15 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Had been looking for a mint black VW Amarok for a while when one at Southport Motor Co cropped up, I'd previously viewed a few at vw Bradford but they hadn't the spec or color I wanted. I was initially hesitant at purchasing from a trader id had no previous dealings with But the amarok at SMC looked a particularly good example! I contacted Jon who talked me through the truck and was very patient with my probing questions about every aspect of the trucks condition and took time out to send me a catologue of high quality pictures to back up what his advert described! " A FULLY LOADED MINT AMAROK" needless to say when I went to Jons I was not surprised to see exactly what I wanted, and dealt with In an honest, professional and non pushy manner. I drove away on the day with a fantastic vehicle and am currently in talks with Jon to find a equally mint car for my girlfriend. I have no hesitation recommending Southport Motor Co and look forward to doing business again. All the best Jon.


  • 5

    Smooth and effortless buy from Ireland

    By BRENDAN T on 15 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    We bought our Audi Q5 Jeep recently from Jon at Southport Motor Company and cannot recommend him high enough. Firstly, Jon follows up when he says he will and will do his best to ensure you know everything about your potential new car prior to purchasing. I should point out, I bought my car from via the internet from Ireland- without seeing it first and had it delivered to my local port being Belfast. This is of course not without risks- but Jon gave us the option to walk away from the car at the port if we were not completely happy with it when it arrived. Thankfully, I was very happy with the car. I felt confident buying from him from the outset, and in fact have already asked him to find our next car for my partner also. If you are buying a car from Ireland (or indeed Europe) I have no hesitation recommending Jon at Southport Motor Company. You can be assured you are buying from a helpful, reliable, trustworthy and honest motors dealer. Happy motoring!


  • 5

    VW AMAROK HIGHLINE

    By James P on 15 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    As above.


  • 5

    First class

    By Mike M on 15 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    Just a perfect transaction, car was exactly as described and perfectly presented. All transactions were very smooth and everything was well explained leaving me a very satisfied customer.


  • 5

    An excellent service

    By Bill B on 15 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    From the beginning to end I can only say we had the best customer service I have ever experienced in any category.. Jon not only offers great cars, his attention to detail and care to the individual is second to none.. I have no hesitation what's so ever in recommending his services.. I can not thank him enough for restoring my faith in the British motor sales industry.. We now have a wonderful defender Landy that will be taking myself and partner to our new home in Portugal... Jon you have been a STAR...


  • 5

    Great honest service and great quality.

    By Michael W on 10 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Buying my Ford Kuga was stress free and service was both friendly and professional from the beginning. The car was immaculate inside and out and the extra warranty that was given was great. I would definatelly buy from the Southport Motor Company for my next car and would recommend to anyone.


Southport Motor Company

Telephone:
01704 827268 07958 060555

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 20:00
Thursday 09:00 - 20:00
Friday 09:00 - 20:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 09:00 - 17:00

Southport Motor Company

Address:
Farm Croft,
Church Town,
Southport,
PR9 9NA