play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Southport Motor Company

At Southport Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Southport Motor Company

Southport Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 72 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Joel M on 22 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    My experience was very efficient and quick. The Amarok is wonderful to drive and Jon was very helpful in sorting out the part ex and all the other fiddly bits that come with switching cars. I would definitely recommend south port motor company if your looking for a hassle free purchase and good value for money.


  • 5

    purchased new car

    By Darren R on 18 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a bmw 525 m sport diesel est from southport motor company and px my bmw m3 coupe they were extremely helpful the bmw 525 was fully loaded quality car plesure to drive. My car was worth more being newer and was going to sell it private but southport motor company did there best to px which I agreed on so I got a top motor plus cash they have some seriously good cars was well impressed with the vw pick up trucks and all they did to make my purchase simple would definitely ring them in future see what they have all in all both parties were pleased enjoying my new ride Mr D riley cheshire P's didn't get my haribo sweets ??


  • 5

    excellent. exceptional and magic

    By Catalina O on 15 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    If you want to buy a car and you want to be provided with the best customer service this is the company you should call. As a normal customer I just saw a car advertised on auto trader website and I contacted Southport Motor company and at the other end there was a lovely gentleman speaking to me in a very professional manner and provided me all the information I needed. He assisted me through all the process with patience support and understanding. As a new customer and as a person who did not know anything about that car I.felt treated with a lot of understanding and most of all I live about 200 miles away from this company location so imagine that everything was sorted in a matter of hours on a busy Friday for me to be able to come and collect the car on Sunday. I felt treated with respect and all the information I was given on the phone was accurate correct and true. Then most of that he was so helpful dealing with all the documents for me and after all with all my enquiries.


  • 5

    Superb... I want to give a 6 star rating

    By Alan H on 13 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Wow... What a fantastic service experience! It is so refreshing to deal with someone like Jon. His knowledge/expertise of the car market is second to none, he clearly listened to my requirements and found me the perfect vehicle for my budget. Nothing was too much trouble for Jon and every aspect of the transaction has been superbly handled. I would recommend Southport Motor Company to anyone. If I could give a 6 star rating I would do!


  • 5

    A Trustworthy Dealer

    By Matthew H on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    This was probably the most pleasant experience of buying a car I have had to date. The dealer was friendly and knowledgeable about the vehicle. A full walk round of the vehicle was performed on the phone so I knew my journey wouldn't be wasted viewing the car. The vehicle was of a good quality, as it seemed all the vehicles in his stock were which is reassuring. The minor issues on inspection were clearly pointed out by the dealer and were rectified as part of the deal. I was allowed a decent test drive of the vehicle to ensure there were no faults and ample time for inspection. At all times the dealer was friendly and not at all pushy. Upon delivery I did find a minor fault but this was rectified and I was promptly reimbursed. I would happily buy from this dealer in the future and recommend him to my friends which is rare to say!


  • 5

    Five Star

    By Mike D on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    A first class service. Nothing was too much trouble. I was kept informed right the way through the process which was great.I live in the south of England and Jon made sure the vehicle was delivered to me as described and bang on time. I would definitely recommend Southport Motor Company and would use again.


  • 5

    AMAZING SERVICE - VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER

    By MIKE G on 25 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    I came across an advert on the autotrader and by luck the dealer was only 5 minutes around the corner from where I work. I called Jon on the Monday morning asking if I could pop around to take a look at the car and when I got there it was gleaming. It was obvious that Jon only deals with top quality cars in good nick. In all honesty, I was only calling in to take a quick look at the car as I'd never seen one close up before, but less than an hour later I found myself buying it. Jon simply made me an offer I could not refuse. Jon's attitude was very professional and friendly from the offset and not pushy or hard sales like at all. This is one of the main reasons I done a deal on the day. In conclusion, I cannot recommend the Southport Motor Company highly enough and I will definitely be speaking to Jon the next time i'm in the market for a new motor. 5 STAR SERVICE AND ONE VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER


  • 5

    First class dealer.

    By Devin C on 17 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Pleasure to deal with. Friendly and helpful. All round good experience.


  • 5

    Great service!

    By Karl W on 17 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased an audi a5 from Jon,I discussed the car by phone and email before travelling to view.Jon made the buying process very easy-the car was exactly as described and was able to drive back home due to him offering a 5day insurance policy. Would I buy again ?Most definitely!


  • 5

    Quality vehicles and honest business!!

    By James P on 15 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Had been looking for a mint black VW Amarok for a while when one at Southport Motor Co cropped up, I'd previously viewed a few at vw Bradford but they hadn't the spec or color I wanted. I was initially hesitant at purchasing from a trader id had no previous dealings with But the amarok at SMC looked a particularly good example! I contacted Jon who talked me through the truck and was very patient with my probing questions about every aspect of the trucks condition and took time out to send me a catologue of high quality pictures to back up what his advert described! " A FULLY LOADED MINT AMAROK" needless to say when I went to Jons I was not surprised to see exactly what I wanted, and dealt with In an honest, professional and non pushy manner. I drove away on the day with a fantastic vehicle and am currently in talks with Jon to find a equally mint car for my girlfriend. I have no hesitation recommending Southport Motor Co and look forward to doing business again. All the best Jon.


Southport Motor Company

Telephone:
01704 827268 07958 060555

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 20:00
Thursday 09:00 - 20:00
Friday 09:00 - 20:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 09:00 - 17:00

Southport Motor Company

Address:
Farm Croft,
Church Town,
Southport,
PR9 9NA