play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Southport Motor Company

At Southport Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Southport Motor Company

Southport Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 72 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good deal and friendly, helpful service

    By Kenny B on 08 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    I’d been looking for a good deal on a VW Amarok for months. Southport Motor Company was one of the first dealers to come up with one at a sensible price. Living in the Scottish Isles a trip to view the vehicle wasn’t realistic but Jon provided a very honest description of the condition which was backed up with photos and documentation etc. Jon also arranged delivery to Aberdeen even though he was trying to get ready for a family holiday. The truck was delivered as planned and everything about the truck was as expected. I had one concern about the condition of the plastic bed liner but Jon deducted the price of a new one from the bill without any quibbles. I’m very impressed with the friendly helpful service from Jon and the delivery company. I wouldn’t hesitate to buy from them again.


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with. ??????

    By Jonathan R on 16 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    A true gentleman to deal with. Nice smooth and fast transaction. Definitely recommend to others. Thank you ?


  • 5

    Excellent service would recommend.

    By Barry J on 13 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Transaction went through so well,John was so helpful and very experienced.


  • 5

    Happy with our purchase Suzuki Vitara

    By Mary B on 10 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    If your thinking of buying a car from Southport Motor Company we couldn't recommend them higher. Buy with full confidence from John.


  • 5

    Effortless & trustworthy buying!

    By Norman P on 27 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    I just bought an Amarok Dark Label from Jon, which was an effortless and very trustworthy experience. I am based in Aberdeenshire so popping in for a test drive was not an option. I saw the car online on Tuesday. Called Jon, asked some questions, had all the relevant information, photos and back-up documentation sent through via email and had the vehicle delivered to my home by 10am Thursday morning. That also included having the vehicle serviced and valeted! Impressive service. The vehicle is as described and in the photos. A true gem! Jon is very responsive and a true gent to deal with. I would highly recommend using his services any time!


  • 5

    Excellent company to deal with.

    By Greg L on 26 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent communication & service, with quick delivery of vehicle. I highly recommend this company. Vehicle is in excellent condition and just as described, delighted with my transaction and new vehicle :)


  • 5

    Happy Amarok buyer

    By Alastair L on 18 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    I first contacted Jon at Southport on a tuesday, and by Friday, I had my Amarok delivered to my house (250 miles away)! I couldn't be happier with the motor, it is exactly as it was described, and looks and drives absolutely perfectly. Jon really made the whole thing so easy- and having only seen pictures until the Amarok was delivered, my expectations were surpassed. The delivery was made to my wife, and she even commented how good Piers the transport chap was. I can honestly say it was the best/easiest experience I have had buying a vehicle, and I would make sure to check his stock next time before I look elsewhere.


  • 5

    Happy Customer

    By Dave C on 14 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Nice to meet a genuine dealer. Chaps at Southport Motor Company delivered exactly what they had promised. Had a minor niggle with a door lock on the car afterwards, not their fault but they resolved it immediately. Could not have asked for better service and would definetely use them again


  • 5

    A pleasureable experience ??

    By Clifford M on 10 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    A pretty straightforward deal really. Made an appointment to view the car I was interested in took it for a test drive had a good look around the vehicle, agreed a price on my car, done deal. Simple. Jon was polite and very professional,glad to have met him.


  • 5

    Helpful,no stress.

    By Colin B on 28 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Made buying the car very easy,polite and very helpful,other traders would learn from this company.


Southport Motor Company

Telephone:
01704 827268 07958 060555

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 20:00
Thursday 09:00 - 20:00
Friday 09:00 - 20:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 09:00 - 17:00

Southport Motor Company

Address:
Farm Croft,
Church Town,
Southport,
PR9 9NA