play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Southport Motor Company

At Southport Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Southport Motor Company

Southport Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Simply profesdional

    By Steve C on 11 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic communication which made the whole process very easy and extremely enjoyable. Jon took care of everything and certainly goes against the grain of the typical 'salesman'. Up front, honest and a pleasure to deal with, I couldn't be happier. If I'm ever looking for another car in the future, I would certainly contact Jon first. Top man, top company, top class service!


  • 5

    Good vechile easy transaction

    By Stuart A on 10 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought a VW pickup from John at southport saved the vehicle for me top notch motor easy transaction cheers


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Klas C on 12 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent vehicle and customer service. Would recommend to everyone


  • 5

    Perfect, great experience!

    By Eco G on 09 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant company to work with, can only recommend it!


  • 5

    11 out if 10

    By Vince G on 08 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    One of the best companies I've ever done business with 110% exceptional service


  • 5

    Good deal and friendly, helpful service

    By Kenny B on 08 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    I’d been looking for a good deal on a VW Amarok for months. Southport Motor Company was one of the first dealers to come up with one at a sensible price. Living in the Scottish Isles a trip to view the vehicle wasn’t realistic but Jon provided a very honest description of the condition which was backed up with photos and documentation etc. Jon also arranged delivery to Aberdeen even though he was trying to get ready for a family holiday. The truck was delivered as planned and everything about the truck was as expected. I had one concern about the condition of the plastic bed liner but Jon deducted the price of a new one from the bill without any quibbles. I’m very impressed with the friendly helpful service from Jon and the delivery company. I wouldn’t hesitate to buy from them again.


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with. ??????

    By Jonathan R on 16 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    A true gentleman to deal with. Nice smooth and fast transaction. Definitely recommend to others. Thank you ?


  • 5

    Excellent service would recommend.

    By Barry J on 13 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Transaction went through so well,John was so helpful and very experienced.


  • 5

    Happy with our purchase Suzuki Vitara

    By Mary B on 10 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    If your thinking of buying a car from Southport Motor Company we couldn't recommend them higher. Buy with full confidence from John.


  • 5

    Effortless & trustworthy buying!

    By Norman P on 27 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    I just bought an Amarok Dark Label from Jon, which was an effortless and very trustworthy experience. I am based in Aberdeenshire so popping in for a test drive was not an option. I saw the car online on Tuesday. Called Jon, asked some questions, had all the relevant information, photos and back-up documentation sent through via email and had the vehicle delivered to my home by 10am Thursday morning. That also included having the vehicle serviced and valeted! Impressive service. The vehicle is as described and in the photos. A true gem! Jon is very responsive and a true gent to deal with. I would highly recommend using his services any time!


Southport Motor Company

Telephone:
01704 827268 07958 060555

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 20:00
Thursday 09:00 - 20:00
Friday 09:00 - 20:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 09:00 - 17:00

Southport Motor Company

Address:
Farm Croft,
Church Town,
Southport,
PR9 9NA