play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Southport Motor Company

At Southport Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Southport Motor Company

Southport Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buy from Jon!

    By Nicky H on 17 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having spent the last few weeks looking at cars and being fed the usual pressurising lies by main dealer salesmen trying every trick in the book, it was very refreshing to deal with Jon. He was friendly, straight talking with no pressure and offered low rate finance so we bought the car there and then. Aftercare so far has been exceptional too, can't recommend highly enough. Cheers Jon

    Reply from Southport Motor Company on 11/11/16

    Thanks Nicky, all the best to you and the family the mrs has me looking out for another Evoque!!!


  • 5

    This was a good car buying experience

    By Michael G on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I saw a car on the website and after looking at it in detail and reading the excellent reviews, I purchased the car over the phone. Upon viewing, the car exceeded my expectations, in fact it was immaculate. John is a lovely chap, very informative and open. It was a pleasure to do business with him.

    Reply from Southport Motor Company on 11/11/16

    Much appreciated Michael, the car couldn't have gone to a better home!


  • 5

    Makes purchasing a car a pleasure

    By Phillip G on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    From the 1st contact with Jon from Southport motor company to picking the car up 5 days later all I can say it was a pleasure to deal with such a helpful guy.He kept in touch(by e-mail) throughout the transaction & gave me options ( to suit me) when I wanted to pick up the car.All the paperwork was kept to a minimum & he sent the log book details off to the DVLA on my behalf.I thoroughly recommend SMC to anyone looking to purchase a car in the future.

    Reply from Southport Motor Company on 11/11/16

    Thanks Phillip much appreciated really pleased you were the first to see the mercedes I know you were after a particular one., oh all the best with your restoration project cant wait to see it finally done youve worked hard enough on it I'm sure it'll be a show winner..


  • 5

    Another Happy Customer

    By Stuart R on 04 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Spoke with Jon on the phone regarding VW Amarok. Arranged time and date to view it so I jumped in my car and drove the 345 miles from Aberdeen to Southport. The Amarok was exactly as he described it - Perfect condition. So the deal was done and he even sorted out the road tax and changing my personal plate over. Excellent service which I have no doubt I will use again when the time comes.


  • 5

    Perfect buying experience.

    By Jonathan R on 24 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Complete stress free purchase. Jon let us view and test drive the S5 with no hassle at all which is exactly how i like it, I'll be keeping an eye on his stocklist to go back again as it was so hassle free.( couple of years though as the S5 is awsome!!).


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Predator L on 16 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic experience of purchasing a quality vehicle. Jon was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble for him. I would certainly highly recommend this company.


  • 5

    Professional service high quality cars

    By M H on 06 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Have been sceptical of car dealers in the past however have been pleasantly surprised on this occasion. Jon has been professional and easy to deal with , none of our requests were a problem and I would quite happily highly recommend him to anyone that wants to buy a quality used vehicle.


  • 5

    Upfront & honest deal

    By Murray L on 26 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Enjoyed dealing with Jon of Southport Motor Company. The truck was in immaculate condition. Jon gave good advice on accessories and helped by showing us options on other trucks in stock. Accessories were supplied at cost and fitted FOC. I had a small issue with the truck after purchase but SMC sorted this without any quibble at all so good job all round. Would deal with SMC again.


  • 5

    Fantastic experience

    By Kieran B on 12 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a car from Jon, the car itself was presented well in a no stress environment. Jon was professional and easy to talk too making doing business easy with fast replies to emails making buying from a distance less of a problem. Would recommend people to take a look and go to a appointment for any of the cars in stock because mine was spot on.


  • 5

    Would recommend!!

    By Nick W on 12 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    brought a amarok pickup from them really pleased and very helpful even fitted a towbar and reversing camera to it thank you would recommend to anyone.


Southport Motor Company

Telephone:
01704 827268 07958 060555

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 20:00
Thursday 09:00 - 20:00
Friday 09:00 - 20:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 09:00 - 17:00

Southport Motor Company

Address:
Farm Croft,
Church Town,
Southport,
PR9 9NA